Five Types of People Who Create Self-Help, Entrepreneurial, and “Educational” Content

Some content creator slander for the soul

Aysia C.
5 min readMar 28, 2023

--

Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

I am overwhelmed. Genuinely I am suffocating, drowning really in self-help and start-up content.

And I’m tired.

That big, ugly, green jealousy monster is starting to grow in me. When I see these titles, “How I made $$$$ in just X amount of time on this platform that is focused on how to build a six figure income,” I want to hurl my phone at a wall.

I’m tired.

So, to release my frustration, I’ve decided to do what any reasonable adult would do: complain about it on the internet.

I’m kidding.

Before you all stop reading, this is not an article crapping on self-help and start-up content. Much of this content is generally helpful. I am, however, going to poke a little fun at the people who create said content. Strap in.

Here are 5 types of people who create self-help, entrepreneurial, and “educational” content.

1. The Bully

If this creator could slap you in the face with their courses, they would. They are direct, to the point, and they…

--

--

Aysia C.

Jesus-lover | People-lover | Romans 10:9-10 | Philippians 4:4-6 <3 | . email: aysia.writes@gmail.com